I’ve been trying to chisel away at this story I’ve been working on lately. The “One-Forty-or Less” story. As much as I would like to continue it, I have been feeling increasingly restricted by it. The story needs something new, something different and I can’t quite put my finger on it. Next week’s chapter may take the story in a slightly different direction and I hope that those of you that have been along for the ride so far, will be ok with that. If you’re not, however, I’d like to get that feedback.

 

In the meantime, I’ve also been chipping away at a possible side story just for Iria. I haven’t decided if it’s going to be in the past or in the future, but it won’t be about her directly. Instead, Iria will be a secondary character in someone else’s life story. I’m still playing around with the idea, and maybe it’s a little too much to try to force her into this story, but I kind of like her character and I’d like to see her in different situations.

 

I’d also like to try something different soon. As much as I’ve been purposefully trying to write with an emphasis on character development, it’s become a little too work heavy. What I mean is, it’s like doing homework. It’s hard to keep motivated when that’s all I’m doing. So I think, for a change, I may write a few purely hedonistic pieces just so I can keep that tool sharp. If there’s something that you’d like to see, I welcome the input.

Until next time.

JL

Leave a Reply

