I’m back…again…sort of

For the past six months or so I’ve been kicking myself for not keeping up with my site. For even longer than that I’ve been kicking myself for not keeping up with my writing. Sometimes it feels like I’m writing in a vacuum. It feels as if I’m posting and talking but there really isn’t anyone listening or caring about what I have to say. But then I’ll get a message from some random soul on the internet who’s fallen down the rabbit hole into my domain and suddenly I feel relevant again. 
Last night I was going through a number of the short stories that I had started or had at least jotted down the essential plot and I was pleasantly surprised. You see, enough time has passed that I don’t remember writing any of these things. At the time they were written it was merely a stream of conciousness. I wrote, saved, stored, and forgot. So when I came to find myself reading my own work it was shocking to me. “This drivel isn’t half bad!”  I said to myself. Granted it’s possible that I’m just fooling myself into thinking I’m halfway decent but for the time being I feel that I’ve got something that I can contribute.
So the plan is that I’m going to pick one of these short stories that I started and never finished, and I’m going to finish it. I’m not going to restrict myself into forcing every story to be centred around a sexual or sensual plot, but rather I’m going to do my best to let these things flow naturally. I detested when sensuality and eroticism is forced. It ends up having the reverse effect on me. For me it would be the equivalent of two girls “making out” on the dance floor. I know full well it’s only for attention and that in an instant ruins it for me. Now add a little bit of natural chemistry, fleeting looks, and excited temptations well then you’ve got my attention. 
At any rate; this is all I have to say for now. My goal is to finish at least 1000 words of the next short story and have it published here within the next 24hrs. 
That’s the goal. I plan on achieving it. 
Thanks for your patience, love, and support.

Julian

Leave a Reply

