It seems that for the past two years I’ve made big promises when it’s come to my writing and I’ve failed miserably to even come close. The longer novel I had originally been working on has gone untouched for quite some time. The serial novella “140 or Less” was put on permanent hiatus. The continuation/expansion of the “Breakup Man” saga has completely stalled. It’s frustrating to say the least.

I think this is a symptom of a serious character flaw that has plagued me nearly all my life. I lack the ambition to stick to a task once it becomes tedious. I see the same issues cropping up when renovating my home, when tackling a project at work, etc. So irritating.

When I started this blog I was going great. I was highly motivated and pushed myself to pump out a new story every few weeks. Now…the tap seems to be completely dry. I have a difficult time finding the inspiration and motivation to even start. I believe this is 100% related to intrinsic vs extrinsic motivations. I’ve touched on this before during my babblings, but I’ll do it again for the sake of beating a dead horse even dead-er. That is; when I write I write craving the attention and acceptance of the people who read my stories. Without constant feedback I become bored or discouraged. So what am I to do? Should I post an ad in Craigslist or some other personals section? “Seeking attractive, intelligent, and unavailable muse for inspiration in writing sensuous smut” ?

….

Hmmm…maybe that’s exactly what I should do. lol

One thought on “Seeking attractive, intelligent, and unavailable muse for inspiration in writing sensuous smut

Leave a Reply

