Forgotten words.

I was about to format an old hard drive before repurposing it in a new computer. Before I did, however, I checked to see if there was anything on it of value. This is something I wrote back in 2005…seems….ok enough to post.

 

 

the room grows dim with soft luminosity

eyes adjust whilst the tender shell of mortality

pulses in nervous anticipation

 

glowing as embers of wood wicked by the flame

skin absorbs the song of the universe and gently

dances to the peaceful tune

 

distant giant steps echo through the body in regular procession

the blood quickens to its increasing cadence

hearts race, souls expand

 

I stand before you as Adam in the Garden

Your eyes upon me study my lines

As an artist with brush in hand

 

The moon light grasps you in a tender embrace

Wrapping your subtleties with silky soft light

Caressing smooth and sensual curves

 

I stretch out through the dark, my ends humming

Hands graze your beautiful visage to hold you close in anticipation

drink the raw passion from my eyes

 

as a soft breeze I lean my head to meet you

with the pounding of our hearts palpable

tenderly we kiss

 

silence surrounds us as our souls intertwine

as the beating of a single heart pounds for two

stronger still as we mold into one

 

drawn by desire

forged in love

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

