One Year Blog-iversary

So one year ago today I started this filthy blog, and I couldn’t be happier for it.

I haven’t made mountains of cash, nor have I finished the novel I started one year ago, but I’ve grown in my craft and I can look back in pride at how far I’ve come.

Coincidentally I just finished submitting “Tutelage” for publishing this morning. It will be my sixth and longest short story I’ve published (if accepted). I’ll be sure to include the link to it here as soon as it becomes available.

My next goal will be to write one more additional short story, and with the previously published works, create a collection to be sold as one single book.

After that I plan on going through every chapter of “A to Z” and editing it as necessary. I’ve been waffling back and forth whether or not to continue using the second-person narrative view that I’ve used till this point. It sometimes can be restricting when I write, but what I think could happen is that the audience may have a greater connection to the work. It’s hard to say. Opinions?

 

For nostalgic purposes, here’s my very first post. Enjoy =)

Episode I – Control

Leave a Reply

