My Strrrrange Brain…

I haven’t written a story for tomorrow. At least not yet. I had some ideas in my head of what I’d like to pursue but life, as it is, got in the way of the creative side. If you don’t know already, I do 90% of my writing while I’m at work. It’s not because I’m a slacker, I do work hard. I’m not lazy, and I certainly do a good job, but if I’m to be honest there are moments of dull drudgery within my day. In those spaces, in the quiet before each storm, I write. Sometimes I’ll start to write without knowing what the story will be. 

Cold Steel is an example of this. When I started to write it, the only thing I had in my head is the thought that revealing or cutting away clothing with a large steely pair of garment shearing scissors would be pretty hot. After that, my brain created the scenario needed to bring that concept to fruition. I did not spend inordinate amounts of time on it. I didn’t draw out a story line. I simply began to write and a little while later, the story was done.

 

This is how my strange brain appears to operate  I start with a minute piece of thought. A concept of something that I may find exciting or believe others would find exciting. A few moments later when I’m about to begin to write, the concept grows into a story.

 

What a strange brain I have.

One thought on “My Strrrrange Brain…

Leave a Reply

