Faded

Your face, once so clear is fading
The softness of your lips, the clarity of your eyes
Just memories slowly slipping
Like snow melting on my skin.

The touch of your long hair grazing my arm
The scent of your perfume
Easily replaceable, but still.

Now just a breeze through the meadow
The image of serenity remembered
Dissolve to blackness, formless
Only a thought, no longer tangible.

I reach for you in the tendrils of my mind
but I can no longer grasp you
I can hear your voice, your laugh
but you are gone

You were the rain on my seed

Now you are the flower on my grave

2 thoughts on “Faded

Leave a Reply

