The Grand List of Questions to ask me.

Alright so a little while back on the suggestion of a kind reader I made the decision to release a fact or truth about myself once a week for the next year. 52 truths. All honest. Uncensored. Raw.

But I have two dilemmas.

I wanted to make the facts voter inspired. In other words on Saturday I would present a list of 5 questions that could be voted on. By Friday of that same week I would give the answer to the question that rated the highest. Then on the Saturday following, I would post another 5 questions to be voted on. This is what I would continue to do until I have answered 52 questions.

Now the problem is that I don’t rightly know how to do a poll. I’ve been trying to figure it out but as of yet I’m not entirely sure how to post it.

The second dilemma, and likely the far more important one, I don’t have any idea what questions to suggest!!

So that’s where you….the few readers that I do have at this point…come in. I’d like for you to provide some helpful suggestions of questions you’d like answered. I’ll of course have final say in which will make it to the polls, but at this point I’d really like your help.

Thanks! =)

—————-Edit —————-

This is what has been suggested so far (what’s in red has been rejected for either being to bland or to personal…what’s in yellow is what I’m on the fence about)

1.      What is your age
2.      Is your avatar / blavatar (the horror face paintings) you and your someone special or just a random picture from the internet
3.      Why AussyDog for your username
4.      Were you born in Canada
5.      Have you lived in Canada your whole life
6.      Have you travelled abroad, and if so where
7.      What is your sexual preference – straight, bi etc
8.      What is your relationship status – married, single, attached etc
9.      Have you been in love before
10.     Describe your prettiest girlfriend you’ve had (had needs clarification..had as in gf…or had as in simply been with in the carnal sense)
11.     What qualities attract you most in a girl / partner
12.     Do you believe in marriage
13.     Do you believe in monogamy if married
14.     Do you have any fetishes
15.     If you have fetishes, what are they
16.     What was the worst date you have been on
17.     Have you ever asked a girl to marry you
18.     Do you believe that there is only one love for everyone
19.     Did you ever have a crush on your best friend’s girlfriend(s)
20.     Do you have any wild fantasies (think we know the answer to that one) – unnecessary question. the answer is clearly obvious
21.     Have you ever cheated on someone before
22.     Do you still think about your first love
23.     Do you shy away from real love
24.     Have you ever been jealous of your closest friends
25.     What was the wildest dare ever given to you
26.     What is the wildest thing you have ever done
27.     How old were you when you had your first crush
28.     How old were you when you went on your first date – too boring
29.     Describe your first date
30.     At what age did you lose your virginity
31.     Have you ever kissed a guy
32.     Are you happy with your life
33.     If you could change one thing about yourself, what would it be
34.     Does your boss like you or does he take you for granted
35.     If you could go on a dream holiday, where would it be
36.     Who is the one person you hate in your family – in case family ever finds this blog I will respectfully refuse to ever answer this
37.     What is the one most embarrassing thing you have ever done
38.     How would you describe your version of a perfect home
39.     If you were lucky enough to win the lottery, what would you do
40.     Who do you talk to more when in a problem, your mother or father
41.     If you came across a genie who offered to make three of your wishes come true, what would those wishes be – too inane
42.     Do you have any addictions
43.     What do you hate most about yourself – same as 33 just different wording
44.     Do you believe that ghosts exist in the real world
45.     Do you get scared of the dark
46.     Who do you look up to most in life
47.     Do you like children
48.     Do you believe in God
49.     What is your biggest dream in life
50.     Describe the greatest adventure you have ever been on
51.     Name on expensive thing that you bought and now regret buying. – too “first world problems”
52.     What is the one thing you are most ashamed of doing – might answer this if I feel brave or that the answer won’t hurt others
53.     Would you go out of your way to help a friend
54.     Do you want to be rich, just enough to get by, doesn’t matter to you
55.     What is your favorite sports car – not something I care about
56.     Do you lie often
57.     Who is your favorite actress – don’t have favorites
58.     If you could go on a date with your favorite actress, where would you take her – see 57
59.     Do you keep secrets (outside of the blog)
60.     What is your favorite childhood memory
61.     Would you ever go hunting for sport
62.     What pet would you have if given a chance to keep one
63.     Which cartoon did / do you like the most
64.     Do you still ever watch cartoons -really??
65.     Do you believe there are aliens
66.     Do you believe in the concept of life after death
67.     Were you ever drunk at college
68.     At what age did you start drinking
69.     Have you ever tried to steal
70.     What animal is your favorite
71.     What was High School like for you
72.     Have you ever been arrested
73.     Do you like going to parties
74.     Are you eco conscious
75.     Do you like experimenting with new things in life
76.     What super power do you dream of having – too inane
77.     Which famous person would you like to be – I don’t
78.    What is your (natural) hair colour
79.    Are you fat, thin, average, athletic
80.    Do you work out regularly
81.    What is your favourite form of exercise (besides sex…)
82.    What are your favourite foods
83.    What are your worst foods
84.    What gets you off the fastest (well you do write erotica…) – might answer this
85.    What is your favourite sport to do and spectate in
86.    What part of the female body is your favorite

87.     My childhood nickname was….
88.     If you want to spoil me rotten, buy me….. – this in no way applies to me
89.     The television character I most identify with is….
90.     The one thing on my bucket list that I am most eager to do is….
91.     In my opinion, the best invention in the history of the world is;
92.     If you could be anyone for a day, who would you be and why?
93.     What was the last website you looked at? – inane and pointless, I generally have about 15 windows open simultaneously mostly for work
94.     Have you ever been in a fist fight with someone?
95.     Love – real or not?
96.     Do you believe in fate, that everything happens for a reason, or do you think that our actions lead the way?
97.     Would you sacrifice your life for other people?
98.     If there was a fire in your house/apartment, what is the first thing you would grab?
99.     Would you rather wish yourself to be happy, or your loved ones?

8 thoughts on “The Grand List of Questions to ask me.

  1. Ok, I did a tongue-in-cheek vote so you can see if / how the poll thingy works. You don’t have to go with the poll thingy you know. Whatever feels right for you, once a week? Maybe wrap it into your personal posts? You’ve already shared something of yourself in those posts, that you value your privacy.

    Like

    1. I like the idea of the poll because it gives people the choice of what I reveal. Plus I’m the one creating the poll, so there will not be a single question on there that I don’t feel like answering. 😉

      Sample questions please….

      Like

  2. Looking forward to this. It actually sounds like fun. 🙂

    Here are some other Q’s you might consider….

    – My childhood nickname was;
    – If you want to spoil me rotten, buy me;
    – The television character I most identify with is;
    – The most wild and crazy thing I have ever done (that I can admit to publicly) is;
    – The one thing on my bucket list that I am most eager to do i;
    – If I could spend a day with a celebrity I would choose;
    – In my opinion, the best invention in the history of the world is;
    – When life hands me lemons, I make
    – If you could be anyone for a day, who would you be and why?
    – What was the last website you looked at?
    – Have you ever been in a fist fight with someone?
    – Love – real or not?
    – Do you believe in fate, that everything happens for a reason, or do you think that our actions lead the way?
    – Would you sacrifice your life for other people?
    – If there was a fire in your house/apartment, what is the first thing you would grab?
    – Would you rather wish yourself to be happy, or your loved ones?

    I didn’t think of all these myself but I like them anyway 🙂

    Like

    1. I liked most of these so I added them to the list. The ones that were missing were already covered in some way. I still included the ones I won’t answer for whatever reason.

      Like

  3. What is your favorite charity?
    If you could live anywhere in the world where would it be?
    What is your most successful pick-up line?
    Who is your favorite author?
    If you could meet any historical person who would that be?
    Did you go fishing as a little boy?
    Does your dog have to sleep on the floor or is he more privileged and get to sleep in your bed? (maybe too personal. sorry)

    Like

Leave a Reply

