For me Christmas is not about what’s under the tree
It’s the small simple gifts that you give up to me.
Daily or nightly I enjoy the unwrapping
And squeal with delight for the joy that is happening
So tonight as I slumber with a smile on my face
I won’t be dreaming of brand new trinkets in a bright shiny case
Nor on candy canes or stockings …other than lace

I’ll be thinking of you and your soft sultry skin
The shine in your eyes and the beauty within
The smile on your lips as you whisper to me
“Merry Christmas my love…now give it too me!”

******************************

Merry Christmas to all those that celebrate and to all those that don’t merry everything else. Take this time to give someone that extra hug. Give a dog an extra treat. And reflect on the love you being into this world

Leave a Reply

